

MEMORANDUM

To: Faculty, Staff, and Students, Department of Political Science

From: Professor William A. Gough, Vice-Principal Academic & Dean

Date: 10 February 2023

Re: Advisory Committee and Call for Nominations, Chair, Department of Political Science

Note: For distribution broadly

Following a <u>call for nominations</u> for an Advisory Committee on the appointment of a Chair of the Department of Political Science, I am pleased to announce the membership as follows:

- William A. Gough, Vice-Principal Academic & Dean (Chair), U of T Scarborough
- Joshua Barker, Dean, School of Graduate Studies, University of Toronto
- Jessica Fields, Vice-Dean Faculty Affairs, Equity & Success, U of T Scarborough
- Matthew Hoffmann, Professor, Department of Political Science, U of T Scarborough
- Filiz Kahraman, Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science, U of T Scarborough
- Renan Levine, Associate Professor, Teaching Stream, Department of Political Science, U of T Scarborough
- Andrew McDougall, Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science, U of T Scarborough
- Carla Norrlöf, Professor, Department of Political Science, U of T Scarborough
- Steven Bernstein, Professor & Interim Chair, Department of Political Science, U of T Mississauga
- Sarah Fedko, Liaison Librarian, U of T Scarborough Library, U of T Scarborough
- Viola Shtylla, Business Officer, Department of Political Science, U of T Scarborough
- Zak Rhemtulla, Undergraduate Student, Department of Political Science; President of the Political Science Students' Association (PSSA), U of T Scarborough

For the success of the selection process, the input of faculty, staff, and students to the Advisory Committee is crucial. You are invited to submit, in writing, the names of individuals you feel have the attributes we should be looking for in a Chair. Please briefly indicate the reasons for your nominations.

Your submissions will be held in confidence and made known only to Committee members. These should be sent to the attention of Fefe Wong, Manager Academic HR, at academichr.utsc@utoronto.ca no later than 17 February 2023.