

Office of the Vice-Principal Academic & Dean

MEMORANDUM

To: Faculty, Staff, and Students, Department of Philosophy

From: Professor William A. Gough, Vice-Principal Academic & Dean

Date: 13 June 2023

Re: Chair, Department of Philosophy

Note: For distribution broadly

(n.D

I am writing to inform you that Professor Julia Nefsky who was appointed as Chair of the Department of Philosophy from 1 July 2022 to 30 June 2026, with a one-year leave at the beginning of the term, will assume the role of the Chair effective immediately.

I would like to express my deep gratitude to Professor Philip Kremer for his service as Acting Chair this year.